Pre E3 Round Up

It’s that time of the year folks! E3 is right around the corner, and with that comes the pre leaks and hot rumors. If you’re like me, you’ve probably missed a lot of the announcements and/or rumors that have been surfacing over the past few days leading up to E3. Here’s some of the juiciest stuff I found.

Fallout 76

I was going to start this sentence by saying “Sources have said a Fallout game has been in the works for awhile.”, but I have no sources. Fallout is a highly demanded game, and players want more. Well, Bethesda was quick to break the Internet when the official Fallout twitter account posted this GIF.

Followed by,

 

According to Kotaku, it could be an online survival RPG similar to Rust and DayZ, neither of which I have played. Be sure to check out their E3 panel on June 10th to get more info about Fallout 76.

Assassin’s Creed Odyssey 

You thought the series was over? Nah fam, we’re only getting started!

Fans found out about this after French site JeuxVideo showed a keychain for the game.

AC-Odyssey-keychain.jpg
Maybe a preorder bonus?

After the keychain was revealed came out, Ubisoft was right behind to give us this..

According to Kotaku, (Kotaku is really good at their job) this game is a follow up to Origins, but won’t have Bayek or Aya return as a playable character. Instead, you can choose from a male or female protagonist. There also seems to be talk of dialogue options as well, and a possible release window is somewhere during Ubi’s 2019 fiscal year which ends March 31st, 2019.

I’m cool with this move as long as I can name my character Odysseus.

Anthem

I honestly thought this game was dead. EA has been really tip lipped about Anthem, and seeing as how their last Twitter post was June 2017, I thought the end was near. It wasn’t until May 30th that we finally got some “activity”..

No idea what that means, but here’s something else for ya

I honestly don’t know what to expect from this game. It looked good last year, but how will it look this year?

Borderlands: Game of the Year Edition

header.jpg

Now this is all but confirmed from Gearbox, but obviously this would be really dope.

A Korean rating board showed Borderlands: GOTY edition, but unfortunately it has been taken down since then. Why are they being so stingy with this? No idea since this is just as heavily demanded as Borderlands 3 is. Maybe we’ll hear/see something good at E3 this year.

Playstation Line Up?

My friend tagged me in this post the other day. This can’t be real, but I love rumors so let’s check this out.

34302103_2088282054762953_2663601853551345664_n.jpg
Real or fake?

Unfortunately, I don’t have the link to where this originated, but holy crap is there some interesting stuff on here (if this list is true of course). Devil May Cry 5? PLAY PS2 AND PS3 GAMES ON PS4?? (Don’t get me started on how mad PS Now makes me). Not to mention the other cool things like remakes of MGS Snake Eater and Resident Evil 2. Like everything on the Interwebs take this with a grain of salt, but holy crap this would be dope if this turned out to be real.

But wait there’s more! This screenshot was uploaded anonymously and it has a very different list than the former

playstation-e3-2018-bloodborne-2-devil-may-cry-5-leak-showcase-450x600.jpg.optimal.jpg
Which one do we believe!?

This one seems a little bit more believable since Ghosts of Tsuhima was confirmed to be presented and the presentation looks official, but some new games are on this list that are eye opening.. PUBG on PS4? Bloodborne 2?? Bioshock Resurgence??? A new SOCOM game???? This list doesn’t have Splinter Cell on it, which the rumor mill is churning up really hard right now. I’ll be monitoring these lists closely to see if either of them was right or to see how wrong they were.

Fortnite on the Switch 

images.jpeg

Shoot if they did it with iOS, they might as well put it on the Switch. Another Korean ratings board leaked a rating for the port, which is getting the gears going. I honestly feel like it would work out pretty well, at least better than an iPhone. What do I know though? Also what game mode(s) would they port over: Battle Royale or Save the World?

Walmart Leak

I don’t know if you remember, but a few weeks ago, a Canadian Walmart (so nice of you) leaked a bunch of “possible” E3 titles.

walmartcanadaleak.jpg

Walmart Canada for the win!

Crazy huh? Let’s take a look at some of the big names from the leak

  • Borderlands 3
  • Gears of War 5
  • Rage 2 (CONFIRMED)
  • Just Cause 4
  • The Division 2 (CONFIRMED)
  • Beyond Good & Evil 2
  • Destiny “Cursed”
  • New Assassin’s Creed (CONFIRMED)

I believe this list leaked towards the beginning of May and so far 3 of the 8 titles I listed have been or were already confirmed. Maybe Walmart is on to something.

Any who, that’s all I got for you folks. Courtesy of Gamespot here’s the schedule for E3:

E3 2018 Press Conference Schedule

Saturday, June 9

  • Electronic Arts — 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7 PM BST (4 AM AET on June 10)

Sunday, June 10

  • Microsoft — 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AET on June 11)
  • Bethesda — 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET (2:30 AM BST / 11:30 AM AET on June 11)
  • Devolver Digital — 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET (4 AM BST / 1 PM AET on June 11)

Monday, June 11

  • Square Enix — 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST (3 AM AET on June 12)
  • Ubisoft — 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AET on June 12)
  • PC Gaming Show — 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET / 11 PM BST (8 AM AET on June 12)
  • Sony — 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (2 AM BST / 11 AM on June 12)

Tuesday, June 12

  • Nintendo — 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST (2 AM AET on June 13)

 

I will provide my opinions on everything E3 related when we get there. In the meantime, what do you think of these rumors? True, false, yes, no, maybe so? Let me know what you think about them or even what you hope to see.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s